How to Disable and Delete a Member Account

Modified on Fri, 17 May 2024 at 01:10 PM

There are two main ways to remove a member’s portal access:


  1. Deleting the member account, which removes all history and data related to a member account, essentially making it so the account never existed. This may also be referred to as archiving the account.
  2. Disabling a member account prevents the member from accessing their portal or anything related to their account while retaining data and account information in the system. This may also be referred to as making inactive.


How to Delete an Account


In the admin:


  1. Go to the Members section and look up the member.
  2. Once you are on the member’s dashboard, click the Member Details page.
  3. Click the “Archive member (Delete)” option in the menu in the upper-right corner.


member details 3.jpg


 


To Disable an Account


There are a few ways a member account can be disabled:


  1. If the account expires, it automatically becomes disabled.
  2. For User Eligibility portals, the member account is disabled when it is not included in the most recent file upload.
  3. Or do it manually in the admin:
    • Go to the Members section and look up the member.
    • Once you are on the member’s dashboard, click the Member Details page. 

      member details.jpg


    • Go to the REGISTRATION INFO section and click on the “Active/Inactive” field and select “Inactive.” Then click the check mark to set the account as inactive.

      member details 2.jpg

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article